What people can still see, even after you block them online
'Being bullied, getting spam or moving on from a relationship - there are many reasons to block people online.
Depending on the platform you're using, different things happen, but the general rule is that it stops that user from communicating with you.
But when you hit that block button on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or WhatsApp, it doesn't necessarily mean you are totally hidden from them.'
BBC's Newsbeat has clear guidance on each of the more popular socoalmedia apps.